News hero banner image
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR BLOG
NEWS CATEGORIES
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR BLOG
NEWS CATEGORIES

Spring, 2021 upcoming workshops

Wednesday, March 31, 3 pm EST/ 12 pm PST, 2021

Bringing Funerals Back Home

Join us for a presentation with Laurie Mulvey, an FCA leader from Pennsylvania, who held a home funeral for her mother earlier this year. Laurie will tell the story how it affected her initially skeptical family (they came around) in a profound and personal way.

The funeral almost didn’t happen—misinformed police officers believed they had a legal right and duty to stay in Laurie’s home and “guard” the body. Thankfully, they left once informed of their error, these are the kinds of barriers too many home-funeral families face.

Complete information and registration here


Tuesday, April 6, 8 pm EST/5pm PST, 2021

For FCA Affiliate Leaders
Raise more money with direct mail: a complete workshop with
sample letters and materials

Learn how you can double your fundraising income with this simple system that runs like clockwork.
Complete information and registration here


Tuesday, April 27, 8 pm EST/5pm PST, 2021

FREE for FCA Affiliate leaders
Social media sharing: a tour of our Slack workspace and FCA Facebook discussion group
Complete information and registration here.